How to Delete a WordPress Page
Deleting a WordPress Page
To delete a page, click on the Pages menu (Pages) and hover over the title of the one you wish to delete.
On the Quick Links Menu, you will see a Trash option. Other Options are Edit | Quick Edit | Trash | View. Click on the Trash link. Click this to move the page to the trash.
Note that the page is just moved to the trash and is not actually deleted. You can go into the trash folder to restore a page if you accidentally delete a page.
Hover over the page you want to restore and click on the Restore link. This will restore the page to it’s former state – Published or Draft.
To Permanently delete: Hover over the page you want to delete and click on the Delete Permanently button.
You can also check the box prior to multiple pages and use the “Bulk Action” drop-down box to Restore or Permanently Delete multiple pages at once.
You can also click Empty the Trash to delete all of the pages in the trash at once.